English Review/Post · Review Copy · Spotlight

Spotlight: From Fame to Ruin

I’m so happy to bring you all this spotlight today. I was immediately hooked when Jina reached out and send me the synopsis of her book. I’m currently in such a Thriller/Mystery/Suspense mood and mix it with romance? Sign me up, that sounds like just the right thing for me now. I can’t wait to dive into this. You all can definitely expect a review to come soonish.

Title: From Fame to Ruin

Author: Jina S. Bazzar

Published December 21st 2021
Self-published

Genre: Romantic thriller/suspense

Length: 321 pages


Buying Link: Amazon UK

What if surviving a murder attempt, a heartbreak, and the loss of the family business wasn’t the hardest thing you ever faced?

Carol is the sole heir to a broken empire, Ricardo the newest celebrity in the rock world.
When they came together, their fire blazed. When their past caught up, they were left burned, scorched to the ground.

When a psychopath decides it’s payback time, Carol is faced with an impossible choice – save her son or sell her life. 

Ricardo wants nothing to do with the woman who played him for a fool, but finds himself moored by circumstances, half truths, and memories of the past.
They say time can heal anything. So far, time’s brought nothing but complications.

This is a standalone romantic thriller told in alternating timelines and point of views. Warnings include character overdose and mentions of child abuse.

I have to admit, I couldn’t quite stop myself from reading the first couple of pages already even though I really didn’t have time to do so. But what can I say? I’m extremely curious, ask my family.

So I thought, why not include my first thoughts!

And I can tell you, it hooked me right away. Chapter 1 starts in Rio de Janeiro, Present day. And I was really intrigued by the first couple sentences, it wasn’t the beginning I had expected. Also, what a cool way to introduce someone and their story! (I’m purposefully being extremely vague here, sorry. But I think it’s cooler if you read it yourself).

It has the feeling of a really good prologue, a scene from a few years back, but instead, this is present day and Chapter 2 jumps back 4 years and introduces one of our main characters. I’m really into stories that are dual timeline and am really looking forward to reading this.

Author Bio

Jina Bazzar is a Palestinian author, born and raised in Brazil. Like most writers, her love of books began at a young age. Unlike most writers, she never aspired to become one. It was only years after she became blind that she tried her hand at writing, giving voice to all the wild, rambling thoughts in her mind. She now lives in Palestine with her family, taking inspiration from the smallest things in life. When she’s not writing or networking on social media, you can find her in the kitchen, baking while listening to (often very loud) music.

Blog: http://authorsinspirations.wordpress.com Twitter: @Jina_Bazzar

Are you as intrigued by this as I am? Then you are in luck! From Fame to Ruin is out today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.